Underground vs Mainstream Music

Okay, so I love me some mainstream music. I will never be so pretentious as to judge others for their personal taste in music.

(There are enough trash types who do this all on their own.)

While I do love a bunch of popular stuff, when it comes down to the nitty gritty, I tend towards some lesser known musical artists, most notably electronica and the like.

On one hand, I want my faves to have all the success they deserve, and to get the compensation associated with success. On the other, I get this bizarre feeling of satisfaction knowing that my faves are still underground and it feels a bit like I have a secret, when I hear one of the songs only I know, at a public venue.

How do people who have no musical inclination whatsoever (I heard this one nut job say he doesn’t like music) wake up in the morning? If you don’t care  about music, what is there to live for? 😏

No, seriously, I’m asking.

 

Leave a Reply

