Life Improvements in Baby Steps Can Yield Big Results

I was in a rut.

I’ve always been a huge fan of breakfast, as I mentioned in my last post. As we all know, breakfast has been proven to be a great jumpstarter to your day. This has always been 100% true for me, not just because I love breakfast foods, but because I definitely draw energy and motivation for the day from that initial meal. People who swear they can’t eat in the morning freak me out, quite frankly.

Anyway, as I was saying…I was in a rut. For the last 6 months or so, I have fallen into this terrible pattern of usually not eating breakfast on workdays, and nothing good has come of it. Not eating breakfast led to poor choices at lunch and less motivation overall throughout the day.

Then I came across the whole “oats in a jar” idea online – and truth be told, I have no idea how or why it took me this long to become aware of this hack, because it was literally made for me.

I love oatmeal. I need breakfast to be no muss, no fuss on weekdays. I am lazy.

So oats in a jar is my breakfast match made in heaven. It literally takes less than 2 minutes to prep the night before, and it’s ready for a quick jaunt in the microwave the day of. And it’s delicious!

img_0018

Over the course of a mere week, I noticed a significant increase of energy and motivation within myself. It’s startling how such a small adjustment has already transformed my life. I’m more inclined to push myself a little farther in every aspect, simply because I’m getting a decent start to my day.

Baby steps are worth giving a whirl. Consider it 👌🏼

Leave a Reply

