Ever hate your friend’s significant other?

UGH. Worst feeling.

I generally don’t tell the friend how I feel unless there’s a serious concern regarding possible abuse. But honestly, shouldn’t emotional abuse be up there?

I always exercise the utmost respect towards the significant other unless there’s some major issue. Specifically if the friend marries that significant other. And I always pretend be neutral when my friend starts trashing her spouse (yes, this is extremely specific), because I know that it’s likely that fences will be mended by the time I come up with a concrete opinion.

But wow…there are so many things I’d say if I wasn’t scared my friend would basically ditch me in favour of this asshole.

Not sure where I can go from here…do I wait for him to shoot himself in the foot? And if he doesn’t? Then what?

Leave a Reply

