Speaking of music

I have this thing where, when I’m inconsolable or just completely distraught, a few select tracks played on repeat can pull me off the ledge. No point in listing them all here, as they fall under the umbrella of lesser known music, including some underground electronica and acid jazz.

But here’s one:

 

It’s pretty amazing that music can pick me up the way it can.  I was literally sobbing one night with no hope of stopping, and through my tears (because I just wanted the despair to go away already), I turned one of my tracks on. It was like drinking a fast-acting elixir. Like medicine for my soul. I’m slightly baffled that this methodology is so effective for me, but as a music lover, I adore this concept.

What’s your go-to when you’re sad?

Leave a Reply

