Epiphanies

Today is the birthday of one of my closest friends. While reflecting on her presence in my life (we’ve been friends forever), it occurred to me that there’s a very small pool of friends from my distant past with whom I have maintained the same level of closeness.

Thank goodness for those friends who don’t change post-marriage, who don’t skip a beat even if you go months without talking, who always remain a constant to you even after becoming parents, who listen when you’re going through something, who forever appreciate and love you for being you. They are rare gems and I have so much appreciation for them, the birthday girl being at the top of the list.

Cheers! 🍷🍷

Leave a Reply

