Winter Nights

I went for a walk earlier, just after it got dark, and it was gorgeous.

There’s just something about a cold winter night, with the dry, crisp air, the slightly aggressive breeze, and the deep blue night sky. As I walked down city streets, off the beaten path, completely zipped into my parka, with my (fake) fur-rimmed hood cupping my face, I felt a weird kind of serenity. The frosty air seemed to hug me in a way. The night sky spoke to my solitude. The breath I could see wafting from my mouth was like a painting. I loved it all.

I need to take walks like this more often.

Leave a Reply

