365 days of writing

It’s been years since I even touched this blog, but I have been thinking about it. With the events of this last year (historically and personally), I really want to get back to this, if for no other reason, to feed my soul.

Today, I came across a handwritten piece I wrote months ago – just a writing exercise, really. It was beautiful and inspiring to read something of my own that moved me. So my writing exercise for 2017 is to write on this blog every day. I have two major projects that I’ve been working on lately as well,  but those will not be an excuse. Even if whatever I write on this blog sucks on occasion, I am stating here and now that I will commit to a daily post in 2017.

Happy New Year! 🍾🍾🍾

Leave a Reply

