As I Prepare to Lose a Few Brain Cells

On the eve of my debut as a self-styled television critic, I have got to tell you: I’m tickled pink and more excited than I thought I’d be.  Part of it is due to the prospect of my evil urges being satiated by regular opportunities to rip apart the likes of the Jersey Shore crowd.  Until now I’d only been privy to snippets of the show.  So after reading up a little on these degenerates, viewing past video footage courtesy of mtv.ca and watching this

http://www.mtv.ca/tvshows/jersey-shore/video_content.jhtml?id=1667471

…I’m still excited, but now also a titch scared that I’ve gotten myself into something that will ultimately make my head explode.   I’m happy to watch so that you don’t have to – but know that if you do watch, you’ll be able to partake that much more easily in my mocking of this freak show *cough* reality TV program.

See you on the other side of tomorrow night’s season premiere!

 

Leave a Reply

