To Mock or Not to Mock?

Hey beloved readers!

Jersey Shore and its horrible “stars” return to MTV in August – I’m actually not even sure of the specific date, but I will get on that right after I post this.

Anyway, as you know, I love to rant about things, and I love to mock questionable characters.  It’s practically my specialty! So I am thinking about watching this season of the Shore – especially because it’s set in gorgeous Italy (my condolences, Italia) – and posting weekly commentary/recaps after each episode.  I admit that I just can’t pass up an opportunity to poke fun at the Jersey Shore residents.  They make it so easy.  I know it will be amusing for me – and the aim is to execute it in a fashion that provides a regular source of entertainment for you guys without requiring you to actually sit through this debacle posing as a show.  I promise I’ll post about non-Jersey Shore things as well, in between.  Even if you don’t watch it, which you probably shouldn’t, you might enjoy my musings.  All it takes to harbor contempt for these people is a brief glimpse of them on Letterman or Entertainment Tonight, so it shouldn’t be hard for you to climb on board.

I will probably hate myself a little for watching, but I suspect that what will trump it is my horrified fascination with what will inevitably be a 14-week trainwreck.

Will you come back and check out my gleeful mockery of Snooki and the Merry Band of Underachievers? Show of hands!

Precious By Design

Leave a Reply

